2022 Disciples Seminary Foundation Board of Trustees


Executive Committee:


Rev. Dr. LaTaunya M. (Toni) Bynum 

Regional Minister, Northern California-Northern Nevada region


Lindsey Jacobs

Assistant Director for Legacy Planning at Chapman University 


Rev. Sandy Messick 

Regional Minister, Florida Disciples Regional Church of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)


Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair:

Rev. Dr. Robert Welsh

Former President of the Council on Christian Unity

Co-Nominating Committee Chair:

Rev. Dr. Lisa Tunstall

Assistant Pastor at McCarty Memorial Christian Church and Executive Director of Broken, Mended And Restored, Inc. 

Co-Nominating Committee Chair:

Rev. Lori Tapia

National Pastor for Hispanic Ministries of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Development Committee Chair 

Rev. Rosario Ibarra

Building and Capital Services Advisor for Disciples Church Extension Fund

Education Committee Chair:

Dr. Tom Perring

Professor of Entomology at the University of California, Riverside, layperson from First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Orange, CA


Young K. Susan Chung, M.D.

Retired child and adolescent psychiatrist


Rev. Michelle Harris-Gloyer 

Associate Pastor, First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Salem, OR

Rev. Cynthia "Wally" Hoeger 

Associate Minister of Children, Youth, and Families at First Congregational Church (United Church of Christ), Los Angeles

Alanna Hunter Crump Lawley

Director of Communications, Children, and Youth at Cairn Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Lafayette, CO 

Rev. Kyungmok Lee

Children's Ministry Director at Downey Memorial Christian Church and Co-Pastor at Sallims Christian Church, Newport Beach, CA

Rev. Larry J. Morris III

Lead Pastor and Executive Director of the Inclusive Collective in Chicago, IL

Kenneth Oh

Layperson at Saegil Christian Church in Burbank, CA

Rev. Richie Sanchez 

Regional Minister and President-CEO for the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in the Pacific Southwest Region


Rev. Dr. Eric C. Smith

Assistant Professor of the Early Christianity and Contemporary Christian Practices at the Iliff School of Theology in Denver, CO

Ann Willard

Layperson from Chalice Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)


Rev. Dr. Kah-Jin "Jeffrey" Kuan

President of Claremont School of Theology and Professor of Hebrew Bible and Asian-American Hermeneutics

Rev. Dr. David Vásquez-Levy

President of Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley, CA

Toni Bynum.jpg

Chair, Rev. LaTaunya Bynum